I love reading the weekly Tuesdays With Dorrie blogs out there.  I admire those folks who can commit to scheduled posting every single week.  I can barely keep up with the Daring Bakers!

Anyhow, this week the TWD bloggers made Dorrie’s Blueberry Crumb Cake.  It looked delicious – a great breakfasty cake…if you can eat cake at breakfast..A colleague at work had a birthday on Thursday, so I thought I would bring this to our 9 am meeting in honour of her.  I love cooking/baking with a purpose.  With no purpose it is just food for the two of us, and we certainly don’t need that much cake or anything else in the house just for us.

blueberry-crumb-cake

A quick recipe – easy and most likely you have what you need in the pantry, fridge and freezer!

The full recipe can be found on this weeks Tuesday With Dorries Host, Lee at Walking in the Rain.

