On Sunday TB went snowboarding. A beautiful spring day on the hills – I can’t tell you how jealous I was, but after spraining my MCL I am a little out of commission when it comes down to skiing. Getting back to the kitchen…I thought it would be nice to have a big pot of soup on for when he came home. I opted for a seafood chowder, no pictures of it, so next time we make it, I will certainly post. But to accompany the chowder I made these delicious buttery biscuits.

These are indulgent. They are wonderful straight from the oven – melt in your mouth goodness. They also “dunk” very nicely! So I highly recommend these as a once in a while treat. And the best thing is… they took all of two seconds to whip up!

biscuits1

Ingredients:
2 cups AP flour
1 Tbsp sugar
3 tsp Baking Powder
1 tsp salt
1 tsp fresh cracked pepper
1/8 cup freshly chopped parsley
3/4 cup Parmesan cheese, grated
1/2 cup cold butter
1 cup milk
coarse sea salt to top biscuits

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 450 Degrees Fahrenheit.
  2. Combine flour, sugar, salt, baking powder, pepper, parsley, cheese in a large bowl.
  3. Cut in cold butter until crumbly – like oatmeal.
  4. Add milk, stir to combine.
  5. Turn out onto a lightly floured surface, kneed 8-10 times.
  6. Divide dough into 12 equal pieces – roll into flat discs – approximately 2-3 inches in diameter.
  7. Place biscuits on a silpad (on a cookie sheet) – sprinkle with coarse sea salt.
  8. Bake for 12 minutes – until golden brown.
  9. Eat fresh out of the oven!
